November 1, 2012

  • What a weird night

    I haven't done anything for halloween in maybe five plus years. I think the last time I trick or treated was during my sophomore year of high school. Back then halloween was actually cold in vegas. The last few years it's been in the low 70's and that's just really weird for this time of year. I mean, tomorrow is November already! Time really flies. In a few minutes the holiday season will begin in full swing, and the end of the year will come along quickly with it. 

    Anyways, I didn't do anything for halloween this year either. I didn't even hear a single kid knock at the door, which is really strange. I guess it isn't too weird with halloween falling on a Wednesday this year. The closest thing I had to a halloween celebration was watching Paranormal Activity 4 with the boys last Saturday. On that note, here's my obligatory blog picture (because this entry would be so bland without one): 

    icyjuicy0

    This was snow ice at a place called icy juicy. It's really different than the snow ice I've had at other places. I'm used to snow ice being a smoothie kind of thing, but I guess it was alright. The actual snow ice that the fruit was covering was a little too sweet for my tastes.

    Other than that, nothing new really has happened. I talked to Lea a bit, but I'm really trying to temper any feelings I have for her. If I didn't try to do that at least, I'd probably go crazy.

    GYC is two months away; gotta get ready!!!